• facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • android
  • apple
Surface Transport Sector in DoT

There are five divisions currently operating under the Surface Transport Sector within the Department of Transport in Abu Dhabi. These divisions work and coordinate together in accordance with DoT's Vision and Mission to provide an effective transport system for Abu Dhabi.

Roads Division
Roads Division is responsible for all road-related aspects highlighted in DoT's surface transport master plans.
Freight Division
The Freight Division is responsible for organizing and streamlining the Freight Sector within the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.
Parking Division
Parking Division is mandated to manage and regulate parking services in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.
Integrated Transportation Planning Division
ITP Division's role is central to the overall DoT Mission to “contribute to the economic growth, quality of life and environmental sustainability of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi”.
Integrated Intelligent Transportation Systems Division
The Integrated ITS Division’s key role is to deliver a fully integrated multimodal ITS in support of the fulfilment of the transport-safety, mobility, efficiency and sustainability needs of the Emirate.
Public Transport Division
The Public Transport Division is responsible for planning, guiding and monitoring the provision of public transport services delivered to the public.